Life in the spirit realm 2

In my previous post, I wrote about Eating the word of God as the first step in the maintaining a life in the realm of the spirit. Psalm 119:11 says NIV:I have hidden your word in my heart that I might not sin against you

Secondly, You will have to Develop a consistent prayer life.

Prayer is what makes the fire πŸ”₯ in our lives keep burning brighter and brighter. When you know the outcome of tarrying before the presence of God in prayer, you will never want to desire anything else. I learnt something very important from Paul in Ephesians 6:18a,I will spell it out like I did months back, PAWAPASITS

Praying Always With All Prayer And Supplication In The Spirit. If we can keep this acronym in our heart, it will go a long way. Praying is so important as eating the three square meal a day. Apart from the normal devotion time with God, we should create special time where we can go in the realm of the spirit for refreshing. It is what makes us have strong spirit.

The most interesting thing now is that most Christian still don’t know how to pray😱. I too thought I knew until the Holy spirit taught me few weeks ago. 😁
I will like to share some tips on how I learnt to pray and improve my prayer life and I know if you practice this, it will work

Praise Repentance Ask Yielding

  1. Praise:Begin your prayer time joyfully no dull moment πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜…, it is always interesting with praise. When you go into the presence of God, the first you should do is to give him thanks, no matter how pressing the issue is. Sings praise unto his name because he inhabit the praise of his children. You can also start using scriptures in praise and worship unto the lord like 1Chronicles 29:10-13; Nehemiah 9:5-6; Psalm 8; 139:17-18; Romans 11:34-36 and also hymns and choruses
  2. Repentance :While in the presence of God, you have to confess your unworthiness. It is making sure there is nothing in your heart that would hinder. You tell him how unworthy you feel to be in his presence, be sincere with God and he loves it. It is only when we can humble ourselves before that he will be able to fill us with his glory. Luke 7:6-7
  3. Ask: This is the part we like to jump to every time we want to pray 😊. Isn’t it? πŸ˜‚. This is the part where we began to communicate to God about our pressing needs. This is where we develop a conversational relationship with God, this means God talking to us and we listening to him(You have to develop a listening πŸ‘‚ ear Romans 8:14).Be free to ask God anything because anything that is important to you is also important to God.
  4. Yielding: This is as important as asking and it simply requires complete obedience to whatsoever God is telling us in prayer. We sometimes struggle with this part and I must confess it is never easy when we still have self in our heart but the more you obey the more yielding becomes easy.

Life in the spirit does not come on a sliver platter. It comes because you are willing to pay the price night and day and you have to keep on going . Your life has to be one of continual growth.

Leave a comment